Sylvania HomeKit Mild Strip
In a blog post this afternoon, Twitter mentioned that it has acquired suggestions from customers who marvel what occurs to a tweet as soon as it’s reported. Till right this moment, a person wouldn’t be capable to inform whether or not or not a tweet was deleted by the person or eliminated by Twitter for coverage violations. Now, Twitter will make it explicitly clear when a tweet was deemed a coverage violation:
The corporate defined:
Now, as soon as we’ve required a Tweet to be deleted, we are going to show a discover stating that the Tweet is unavailable as a result of it violated the Twitter Guidelines together with a hyperlink to the Guidelines and an article that gives extra element on how we implement our guidelines. This discover might be displayed on each the account’s profile and the precise Tweet for 14 days after the Tweet is deleted.
Constructing on these modifications, Twitter added that customers have additionally mentioned that when they report a tweet, they don’t wish to proceed seeing it. That additionally modifications right this moment, and signifies that when you’ve reported a tweet it is going to be hidden out of your timeline:
We’ve additionally gotten suggestions that you just don’t wish to proceed seeing Tweets you’ve reported. Beginning right this moment, when you’ve reported a Tweet, it is going to be hidden behind a discover just like the one under. If there’s a must see the Tweet you reported, you possibly can faucet the discover to view it.
Twitter’s full weblog put up will be read right here.