Final Fantasy XV‘s prolonged universe is getting somewhat smaller. Sq. Enix introduced it should shut down King’s Knight: Wrath of the Dark Dragon, a cellular sequel to the corporate’s first-ever NES recreation, this June, lower than a yr after the title launched for iOS and Android gadgets.

“We remorse to tell you that we are going to be terminating providers for King’s Knight on the finish of June,” the official Remaining Fantasy XV Twitter account stated. “We want to specific our sincerest apologies for ending the service however we hope you have got loved your time with the sport. Thanks all for enjoying.”

Providers for King’s Knight: Wrath of the Darkish Dragon will formally stop on June 25 at 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET (2 AM BST on June 26). Sq. Enix has already disabled the flexibility to buy Prime Regalite, the title’s premium in-game foreign money.

Wrath of the Darkish Dragon launched as a free obtain again in September. Like the unique King’s Knight, it is an uncommon shooter/RPG hybrid wherein gamers select a category and use its skills to shoot their method by means of vertically scrolling ranges. It’s also tangentially associated to Remaining Fantasy XV; in that recreation, Noctis and mates might be seen taking part in and discussing King’s Knight of their downtime.

Regardless of its impending shutdown, a variety of in-game occasions are nonetheless scheduled for King’s Knight earlier than it’s discontinued. That features a “story-ending occasion” that shall be out there “from the tip of Might.” Sq. Enix will launch the remaining occasion schedule within the in-game notification menu.

Readmore

Facebook Comments