Rajasthan polls: BJP MP says Harish Chandra Meena joining Congress will not impact tribal votes in Dausa

Jaipur: Rajasthan BJP chief Kirori Lal Meena mentioned on Wednesday that MP Harish Chandra Meena’s becoming a member of the Congress may have no impression on tribal votes in Dausa and its close by areas within the state polls subsequent month.

BJP MP from Rajasthan’s Dausa Harish Meena joined Congress within the presence of get together leaders Ashok Gehlot and Sachin Pilot. ANI

Elections to the 200-member Rajasthan Meeting shall be held on 7 December.

Harish Meena, BJP’s Dausa MP, joined the Congress in Delhi within the presence of former Rajasthan chief minister Ashok Gehlot, Rajasthan Congress chief Sachin Pilot and AICC’s state in-charge Avinash Pande on Wednesday.

“There shall be no impression. Individuals know who’s an opportunist and an opportunist can go wherever,” Kirori Lal Meena mentioned. Harish Meena, a former IPS officer and ex-Rajasthan DGP, had joined the BJP forward of the 2014 Lok Sabha polls.

Congress chief and Sapotara MLA Ramesh Meena mentioned although his get together had given lots to the household of Namonarain Meena, his brother Harish Meena joined the BJP in 2014. Harish Meena has returned residence, mentioned the deputy chief of opposition within the state meeting.

“Namonarain Meena has been a minister and a number of other different members of his household have gotten a lot from the Congress get together.

“Now, his brother and Dausa MP has stop the BJP and joined the Congress. He has returned residence,” Ramesh Meena mentioned.

He claimed that just a few extra BJP insurgent leaders would be part of the Congress.

Harish Meena, who was DGP throughout Gehlot’s tenure as chief minister, and was pitted by the BJP towards his brother and senior Congress chief Namonarain Meena within the 2014 Lok Sabha elections from the Dausa constituency.

He had gained the seat by defeating his nearest rival Kirori Lal Meena, who was then a candidate of the Nationwide Individuals’s Get together, by a margin of 45,404 votes. His brother Namonarain Meena, then a Union minister, had stood third within the end result.

Source link

Facebook Comments