Modi is the same as ‘mischievously orchestrating defections in India,’ says Congress

Karnataka political disaster LATEST updates | Bangarapet MLA KM Narayanaswamy has refuted studies that he has resigned and blamed the media for ‘creating hype’. Narayanaswamy mentioned some channels are mentioning his identify, however that he by no means acknowledged he would resign from the legislature. He added that there isn’t any menace to the federal government as solely 4 or 5 legislators have resigned versus the numbers being aired by some information channels. He additional mentioned legislators Bairathi Basavaraju and ST Somashekar would return after assembly AICC common secretary KC Venugopal this night.

JD(S) chief H Vishwanath has claimed that 14 MLAs have resigned towards the federal government. He added that the transfer passed off as a result of the Karnataka authorities had failed to satisfy the expectations of the folks.

At least three of the Congress MLAs who submitted their resignations earlier right now, have mentioned that they are going to take again their resignations if Siddaramaiah is made the chief minister of the alliance authorities.

Speaking to reporters on the explanations behind the resignations of Congress and JD(S) legislators, BJP’s DV Sadananda Gowda mentioned, “They thought it’s high time that they come out of that party and resign from the legislators’ post. They felt that continuing as MLAs will not be good in the larger interest of their constituencies and the state.”

The political disaster in Karnataka deepened with 11 MLAs of the coalition authorities in Karnataka — eight from the Congress and three of the Janata Dal Secular (JDS) — submitted their resignations to the Speaker’s secretary on Saturday.

The resignations come on the again of the double-blow dealt to the coalition by the  resignations of two Congress MLAs final week. Congress Legislature Party chief Siddaramaiah nonetheless, mentioned solely Vijayanagar MLA Anand Singh submitted his resignation and that he could withdraw it following talks. He claimed Gokak MLA Ramesh Jarkiholi had not resigned, as his resignation had not reached the Speaker however was solely reported within the media.

The resignations haven’t been formally accepted by the Speaker.

The plot additional thickened with Ok Mahadev, an MLA from the JD(S) claiming on 3 July that he had been offered Rs 30 to 40 crore.  He additionally claimed Jarkiholi demanded Rs 80 crore to stick with the coalition. Though he didn’t identify anybody, the state Congress claimed in a tweet that the BJP tried to lure him and that Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Amit Shah have been concerned in Operation ‘Kamal’ to topple the constitutionally-elected authorities in Karnataka.

“Amit Shah is doing it; Narendra Modi is also involved in it. All those in BJP are involved,” mentioned Siddaramaiah on Wednesday. He denied any makes an attempt by the Congress to poach BJP MLAs.

According to News18,  Karnataka BJP joint spokesperson S Prakash termed the allegation “baseless” and mentioned it was an try to divert consideration from the disaster dealing with the HD Kumaraswamy authorities.

JD(S) MLA H Vishwanath fuelled rumours of extra resignations to observe by assembly with BJP leaders final week, reported News18.

However, Vishwanath insisted that he was nonetheless with the JD(S) however was disgruntled with  Siddaramaiah and Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy for bringing “total political anarchy” within the state.

“This coalition experiment has failed totally. There is only confusion in it, and the coalition government has become a laughing stock at the national level. The chairperson of the coordination committee (Siddaramaiah) and the CM are to be blamed for it,” Vishwanath had informed Information18.

Meanwhile, NDTV reported that Karnataka Congress minister DK Shivakumar met the MLAs on the speaker’s workplace and mentioned “Nobody will resign. I had come to meet the MLAs.”

If accepted, the resignations will carry down the tally of Congress-JD(S) coalition all the way down to 1o5 in 225- member House, signalling hassle for the ruling mix.

The BJP has 105 seats, whereas the BSP and KPJ every have one seat.

With inputs from PTI

<!– Firstpost is now on WhatsApp. For the most recent evaluation, commentary and information updates, join our WhatsApp providers. Just go to and hit the Subscribe button.


Your information to the most recent cricket World Cup tales, evaluation, studies, opinions, reside updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook web page for updates all through the continued occasion in England and Wales.

Source link