James Gunn Officially Confirms The Suicide Squad Cast!

James Gunn Officially Confirms The Suicide Squad Cast!

Director James Gunn has taken to Twitter to formally affirm the complete The Suicide Squad solid, his upcoming reboot/sequel of the anti-hero workforce from the pages of DC Comics.

RELATED: Taika Waititi in Talks for Role in James Gunn’s The Suicide Squad

The Suicide Squad solid contains: David Dastmalchian, John Cena, Jai Courtney, Joaquín Cosío, Nathan Fillion, Joel Kinnaman, Maylin Ng, Flula Borg, Sean Gunn, Juan Deigo Botto, Storm Reid, Pete Davidson, Taika Waititi, Alice Brage, Steve Agee, Tinashe Kajese, Daniela Melchior, Peter Capaldi, Julio Ruiz, Jennifer Holland, Viola Davis, Idris Elba, Margot Robbie, and Michael Rooker.

Davis, Robbie, Courtney, and  Kinnaman will all seemingly play the identical roles that they had within the 2016 movie with Amanda Waller, Harley Quinn, Captain Boomerang, and Rick Flag, respectively. The solid can be stacked with different James Gunn alums like David Dastmalchian, Nathan Fillion, Sean Gunn, Steve Agee, and Michael Rooker, plus fellow Marvel creatives like Taika Waititi.

The film is written and directed by Gunn. Chuck Roven and Peter Safran will function producers. Nik Korda is govt producing the film.

The Suicide Squad will hit theaters on August 6, 2021.

(Photo by Epsilon/Getty Images)