India A vs New Zealand A: Karun Nair-led aspect toil on opening day of second unofficial Check

Hamilton: Will Younger scored an unbeaten 117, steering New Zealand A to 221 for 5 towards India A on the opening day of the second unofficial Check on Friday.

India A captain Karun Nair opted to discipline however he didn’t get the early wickets he hoped for.

The three India A pacers – Rajneesh Gurbani (2/36), Mohammed Siraj (2/26) and Navdeep Saini (1/66) – shared the 5 wickets amongst themselves.

From 100 for 2, the guests bounced again to make it 141 for 5 earlier than an unbeaten 80-run stand between Younger and Theo van Woerkom (32 batting) helped New Zealand regain management of the innings.

The opening unofficial Check of the three-match sequence had resulted in a draw. Australia-bound India Check gamers like Ajinkya Rahane, Murali Vijay, Hanuma Vihari, Prithvi Shaw and Parthiv Patel had taken half within the sport.

The Virat Kohli-led Indian aspect is now getting ready in Sydney forward of the ultimate T20I.

The primary Check starting December 6 at Adelaide.

Temporary scores: New Zealand A 221/5 in 90 overs (Younger 117 batting; Siraj 2/26, Gurbani 2/36).


Revealed Date: November 24, 2018

| Up to date Date: November 24, 2018


Up to date Date: Nov 24, 2018