Himanta Biswa Sarma claims TMC goons attacked his convoy in Khejuri, slams Mamata Banerjee on Twitter

Purba Medinipur: A convoy of West Bengal BJP chief Dilip Ghosh and Assam minister Himanta Biswa Sarma was allegedly attacked by Trinamool Congress (TMC) supporters in Khejuri space of Purba Medinipur district on Tuesday night.

“We are at Khejuri in Kanthi Lok Sabha constituency and attacked mercilessly by AITC goons. Many of our workers are injured even as Mamata Banerjee’s goons (are) gheraoing and abusing us. Bengal BJP president Dilip Ghosh and I are stuck,” Sarma stated in a collection of tweets.

The leaders, nonetheless, didn’t undergo any accidents and have been rescued by CRPF troopers.

Sarma tweeted:

“While reinforcement from CRPF has arrived, the violent TMC goons are not allowing the forces to rescue us. AITC cadres shouting and abusing everyone. Scene here is scary!” he added.

Sarma additionally alleged that state police didn’t take any motion whilst “TMC goons” blocked their method and shouted slogans.

He stated, “TMC goons have blocked the roads on both sides, even as West Bengal Police personnel (are) standing like mute spectators. I am appalled at such brazen abuse of power by Mamata Banerjee, whose people have thrown all democratic norms to gutter. Is this the new India that we dream of?”

West Bengal was marred with violence within the final 5 phases of Lok Sabha election. Barrackpore Lok Sabha candidate Arjun Singh was allegedly attacked by TMC supporters through the fifth section of elections on Monday.

Earlier, the convoy of Union Minister Babul Supriyo was additionally attacked.

<!– Firstpost is now on WhatsApp. For the newest evaluation, commentary and information updates, join our WhatsApp companies. Just go to Firstpost.com/Whatsapp and hit the Subscribe button.

Your information to the newest election information, evaluation, commentary, dwell updates and schedule for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on firstpost.com/elections. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook web page for updates from all 543 constituencies for the upcoming normal elections.


Source link

Facebook Comments
Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time