Congress predicted to bag 100 seats in Rajasthan, sweep out Raje govt, say pollsters

Exit Ballot Outcomes 2018 Dwell updates: Most exit ballot predictions are saying that Congress is more likely to win in Rajasthan whereas BJP has the benefit in Madhya Pradesh.

TRS is about to win 66 seats within the 119-seat Meeting in Telangana, in accordance with the Instances Now-CNX exit ballot. BJP is predicted to win 46 seats in Chhattisgarh whereas BJP is about to win 126 seats in Madhya Pradesh, stated the Instances Now-CNX exit ballot.

The exit ballot outcomes of the 5 states — Rajasthan, Telangana, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram and Chhattisgarh — that underwent polling within the ongoing election season will probably be launched on Friday at 5.30 pm.

Whereas polling in Mizoram, Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh concluded in November, voting is underway in Rajasthan and Telangana.

In Rajasthan, that noticed 2,247 candidates vying for 200 seats, the exit polls could carry readability on the voter’s temper and whether or not or not the competition is basically bipolar between Congress and BJP. Forward of the polls, it was reported that insurgent candidates from each the events who’re contesting the elections as Independents after being denied a ticket may make the election trilateral in a minimum of 50 seats.

Representational picture. AP

The competition in Telangana has largely been a trilateral one between Ok Chandrashekar Rao’s Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS), the BJP, and the Praja Kootami (Individuals’s Entrance) solid by Congress, TDP, CPI and Telangana
Jana Samiti (TJS).

Meeting polls in Telangana have been initially scheduled to be held concurrently with the Lok Sabha polls subsequent yr. Nonetheless, the Legislative Meeting was dissolved prematurely on September six following a advice made by the TRS authorities. The exit polls could give some thought as as to if or not Rao’s gamble will playoff in his favour when the outcomes are announce don 11 December.

In the meantime, Rao on Friday exuded confidence that his occasion would come again to energy in Telangana with a “large majority”. There’s a “very, very constructive” temper amongst voters in the direction of the occasion, KCR, instructed reporters at his native village Chintamadaka the place he forged his vote within the Meeting polls.

In Madhya Pradesh, as many as 2,899 candidates, together with 1,094 Independents, are within the fray for the 230 seats, polling for which concluded on 28 November. The state witnessed excessive voter turnout within the Meeting election which was marred by complaints of defective Digital Voting Machines (EVMs) and stray incidents of violence. The principle contest within the state is between the Congress and BJP – the massive two of Madhya Pradesh politics. The state has 5.04 crore, eligible voters. The outcomes will present whether or not or not Congress was in a position to make use of the anti-incumbency in opposition to the Shivraj Singh Chouhan authorities in its favour?

Mizoram, which additionally went to polls on 28 November recorded over 80 p.c turnout. With 209 candidates within the fray, Mizoram is more likely to witness a carefully fought battle. Whereas the Congress and the Mizo Nationwide Entrance (MNF) have 40 candidates every, the BJP has fielded 39, the Zoram Individuals’s Motion (ZPM) has 36, and Zoram Thar has 22 candidates vying for a win.

The Individuals’s Illustration for Id and Standing of Mizoram (PRISM), former Aizawl-based anti-corruption watchdog which launched a political occasion final yr, has fielded 13 candidates. The Nationwide Individuals’s Occasion, which launched its Mizoram unit in late September this yr, has 9 candidates whereas the Nationwide Congress Occasion (NCP) has 5 candidates. 5 independents have additionally thrown their hats within the ring this time.

In Chhattisgarh, polling happened in two phases. The primary part of the polls, which have been held on 12 November in 18 seats throughout eight Naxal-affected districts, had recorded a voter turnout of 76.28 p.c.  Whereas, the second part which happened on 20 November, noticed a turnout of 71.93 p.c amid EVMs malfunctioning and lacking names from voters’ lists.

Polling started on a gradual notice in a number of constituencies due to the technical snag, nevertheless it picked up tempo later. Jashpur noticed 51.2 p.c polling, Kunkuri recorded 50.1 p.c, Pathalgaon 50.eight p.c, Kurud 49 p.c and Bharatpur-Sonhat, 47.82 p.c.

Counting of votes will probably be taken up on 11 December.

Source link

Facebook Comments
Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time