Final Fantasy XV‘s prolonged universe is getting a bit of smaller. Sq. Enix introduced it’s going to shut down King’s Knight: Wrath of the Dark Dragon, a cellular sequel to the corporate’s first-ever NES recreation, this June, lower than a 12 months after the title launched for iOS and Android units.

“We remorse to tell you that we are going to be terminating providers for King’s Knight on the finish of June,” the official Closing Fantasy XV Twitter account stated. “We want to categorical our sincerest apologies for ending the service however we hope you’ve got loved your time with the sport. Thanks all for enjoying.”

Companies for King’s Knight: Wrath of the Darkish Dragon will formally stop on June 25 at 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET (2 AM BST on June 26). Sq. Enix has already disabled the flexibility to buy Prime Regalite, the title’s premium in-game forex.

Wrath of the Darkish Dragon launched as a free obtain again in September. Like the unique King’s Knight, it is an uncommon shooter/RPG hybrid during which gamers select a category and use its talents to shoot their manner by means of vertically scrolling ranges. Additionally it is tangentially associated to Closing Fantasy XV; in that recreation, Noctis and associates might be seen taking part in and discussing King’s Knight of their downtime.

Regardless of its impending shutdown, numerous in-game occasions are nonetheless scheduled for King’s Knight earlier than it’s discontinued. That features a “story-ending occasion” that shall be out there “from the tip of Might.” Sq. Enix will launch the remaining occasion schedule within the in-game notification menu.

Readmore

Facebook Comments