BJP MLA Ramesh Katara tells individuals in Dahod that Narendra Modi has put in CCTV cameras in polling cubicles, will report their vote

A Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MLA from Gujarat Ramesh Katara on Tuesday reportedly instructed villagers at a rally in Dahod constituency that Prime Minister Narendra Modi has put in cameras in polling cubicles and he’ll come to know who votes for whom within the Lok Sabha elections.

Katara, who’s a BJP legislator from Fatehpura, was campaigning within the space for Jaswant Sinh Bhabhor, the saffron celebration’s candidate and present MP from the seat. “You’ll see the photograph of Jaswant Sinh Bhabhor and lotus image on the EVM, search for that and press the button. There shouldn’t be any room for error as Modi sahab has put in cameras this time,” Katara is heard telling a gathering of individuals in a video shared on social media.

“Who voted for the BJP, and who voted for the Congress, it will be seen. Aadhaar Card and all other cards have your photo now, if there are fewer votes from your booth then he (Modi) will come to know who did not cast vote and then you will not get jobs,” ANI quoted Katara as saying.

Katara has been served a show-cause discover by the Dahod collector and district election officer VL Kharadi for his remarks. However, Zee News reported that when questioned, the BJP MLA denied threatening voters and claimed that info have been misinterpreted within the video. TV9 Gujarati, a neighborhood information channel, reported that Katara has additionally been served a notice by the Election Commission for violation of the Model Code of Conduct (MCC).

His feedback, nevertheless, have enraged the Opposition. The Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) tweeted to focus on that such threats couldn’t be taken calmly.

<!– Firstpost is now on WhatsApp. For the newest evaluation, commentary and information updates, join our WhatsApp providers. Just go to and hit the Subscribe button.

Your information to the newest election information, evaluation, commentary, dwell updates and schedule for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook web page for updates from all 543 constituencies for the upcoming basic elections.

Source link

Facebook Comments
Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time